Audi Asks, “Where Do Our Little Girls Find Value?”

AFTER+MATH

I watched the Super Bowl last night, and I must say: I have never regretted watching something so much in my life. Full disclosure–I am a Miami Dolphins fan, so let’s just say there is no love lost between me and the Patriots.

In between Tom Brady getting sacked like a dozen times and throwing a pick-6 (and then subsequently mounting the most unbelievable, Brady-esque comeback in the history of Super Bowls…grrr), there was the typical fair of Super Bowl ads. One in particular was both moving and unsettling–this one from Audi:

The 1 minute clip touched me as I thought about my own daughter, and my desire for her to succeed in whatever she puts her mind to. I want her to know her true value, not to be knocked off course by others–whether men or women. I want her to succeed against all odds.

However, I found a…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

