January 14 – What Would Jesus Do

As much to me as anyone else – less time watching others and criticising, more time doing what Jesus wants me to do.

THE RIVER WALK

what-would-jesus-do

The Lord replies, “I have seen violence done to the helpless, and I have heard the groans of the poor. Now I will rise up to rescue them, as they have longed for me to do. ” Therefore, Lord, we know you will protect the oppressed, preserving them forever from this lying generation, even though the wicked strut about, and evil is praised throughout the land. (Psalm 12:5,7-8)

Read: Genesis 30:1-31:16, Matthew 10:1-23, Psalm 12:1-8, Proverbs 3:13-15

Relate: What would Jesus do?

I wish you could meet Joe. Well, his name isn’t really Joe but because of what he does, I am not going to share his real name. He works with Doctors Without Borders. Officially he is here from another country to volunteer as a doctor in one of the nearby refugee camps. Unofficially, he spends quite a bit of time, how shall I say it… visiting friends a bit further…

View original post 947 more words

Leave a Reply

