Blooming Christians

Kindness, peace, love—may they never stop blooming in you and from you.

Jude 2

What an absolutely beautiful greeting that is from Jude to his readers. I wonder how different this world would be I greeted people with a blessing like that – or even if I lived as if those things were blooming in me and being handed out like fresh flowers to all I meet.

Kindness – also translated as mercy or maybe compassion

Peace – security, harmony, prosperity, felicity (intense happiness) even peace with God through Salvation

Love – affection, goodwill, charity, hugs, smiles, laughter, encouragement

It’s the most wonderful time of the year – or so the song says. I disagree. Every moment we walk with Him is the most wonderful time of the year.

It’s not a fake-get-into-the-mood performance. Or it shouldn’t be. He showers me with good things like kindness, peace and love constantly if I only take the time to notice. I want to bloom with those things to shed the light and love of Christ abroad.

It’s joy to the world each day not just for 25 or so this month. Kindness, peace and love: if they can’t change the world then I don’t know what can. After all they’re some of the fruit of the Holy Spirit whom He left with us. The Holy Spirit who transforms us and empowers us as we carry His life-changing light to all people…

Blooming Christians – let’s make that phrase something shocking in a good way.

3 thoughts on “Blooming Christians

  1. What wonderful encouraging thoughts Jules.
    Yes! Let’s start blooming right where we’re planted and give that love, kindness, peace and possibly some patience with joy added.
    Oh my, the possibilities are endless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

