25 Songs of Christmas (#2 – Let It Snow)

Nothing to add except let’s not forget to actually DO something not just make resolutions that get ‘tomorrowed’.

THE RIVER WALK

I wore my winter coat all day yesterday. No. It didn’t snow, but it was raining all day. It was a cold steady rain that seemed to be the norm for most days last year in Istanbul from December through early March. One of the benefits of moving to Gaziantep was supposed to be that it was drier here. Well, not for the past three days. It has been the same cold grey rain that gets under your skin and does its best to suck the joy right out of you.

Like I said, I wore my coat all day yesterday. I should have been able to take it off when I was at the school but the uninsulated walls of that building are just as bad at keeping the cold out in the winter as they are at keeping the heat out in the summer. This song, let it snow…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

