Drenched

O Eternal, drench us with Your endless love,
    even now as we wait for You.

Psalm 33:22

My prayer for myself this morning.

May your unfailing love be with us, Lord,
    even as we put our hope in you.

Psalm 33:22

My prayer for all who love Him this morning.

May your mercy, Adonai, be over us,
because we put our hope in you.

Psalm 33:22

My prayer for all those who gather together today (already or soon) to worship Him.

Let Your mercy, O Lord, be upon us,
Just as we hope in You.

Psalm 33:22

And finally because I hope we all get this message today – this is the cry of my heart, that He is all I am depending on, all I want, all I need and that my heart will overflow with love and joy as he drenches me in His love.

We’re depending on God;
    he’s everything we need.
What’s more, our hearts brim with joy
    since we’ve taken for our own his holy name.
Love us, God, with all you’ve got—
    that’s what we’re depending on.

Psalm 33:20-22

God is GOOD!

Leave a Reply

