The Complete Package

The complete package, that’s something we look for in every situation – in our partner/significant other, in the ideal job, in things we purchase like mortgage, insurance telecommunications deal for the house. Life is so much simpler if it all comes together and we don’t have to run around chasing every detail. Of course, we want to check that we aren’t being cheated or deceived but when we have the assurance of honesty the complete package makes us content.

I will teach you and tell you the way to go and how to get there;
    I will give you good counsel, and I will watch over you.

Psalm 32:8

Here’s the complete package from God and my memory verse for this week. Check it out.

First, let’s clarify if I can trust God? Oh yes, He’s proven Himself to me more times than I can count.ount.

Now that is settled let’s look at what He promises in this verse.

  • Teaching
  • Direction – step by step
  • Good advice
  • Oversight

That sounds like the complete package to me. He will both teach and show me the way to go. Isn’t that the way to learn? Be shown, do alongside the teacher then do while the teacher watches. God doesn’t point or put up a big sign saying this way. He is right there alongside me encouraging, guiding, advising and leading.

That means this verse is so true.

Of one thing I am certain: my soul has become calm, quiet, and contented in You.
    Like a weaned child resting upon his mother, I am quiet.
    My soul is like this weaned child.

Psalm 131:2

Life is full of stresses and strains. It’s hard to relax and not stress out sometimes but I have no reason to worry. God has it in hand, if my eyes remain fixed on Him life goes so much better.

Leave a Reply

