Sun Stand Still

Audacious

THE RIVER WALK

Sun stand still

So the sun stood still and the moon stayed in place until the nation of Israel had defeated its enemies. (Joshua 10:13)

Read: Joshua 9:3 – 10:43, Luke 16:19 – 17:10, Psalm 83:1-18, Proverbs 13:4

Relate: I was up early the other morning, walking around in one of the rooms praying when something slipped out I wasn’t expecting to pray. I asked God to see a million souls saved in my city. As soon as the words were out of my mouth, I stopped. I stepped back. Almost, almost I asked God to take those words back. If those words were just me, if that prayer was just me, it would be impossible. Not a chance.

But then I remembered a man named Jeremiah Lamphier. He was a printer in New York City who was so shy that when his pastor asked him if he would start an afternoon prayer meeting he…

View original post 396 more words

Leave a Reply

