Not So Selfie

This is a refreshing reminder of things I too easily forget.

A Little Pencil in the Hand of a Writing God

OK, I’ll admit it. I am one of those girls that takes a lot of selfies. I mean if I’m feeling particularly cute, I might take 10 or 15 at one time. It has to be just right. My hair, my make-up, the lighting, even the background. It all comes into play. Some people say that’s narcissistic behavior, I say it’s fun. I mean really, what’s the big deal? This post isn’t to debate whether or not a selfie is a good or a bad thing to do, but to analyze the way that we see ourselves. A selfie is defined as a photograph that’s taken of oneself, typically one taken with the smart phone or webcam and shared via social media. I think that it’s better described as a picture taken as a mirror image of ourselves. We take selfies with the front facing camera, the mirror image…

View original post 764 more words

Leave a Reply

