I Keep Falling in Love With You

My blogs the last few days might have seemed very ‘heavy’ and I don’t apologise for that. The salvation we receive is a serious business but even as I wrote about holiness and change and sinlessness and being blameless there was a joy in my heart that couldn’t come across in written text.

Joy because

it is all about love.

I read a line this morning as I came to the last day of my Jan/Feb study, it was in the suggested prayer and it rocked my world.

Your love is loving me into His likeness.

Think about that.

Not – the threat of Your punishment is making me behave.

Not – I am on my own doing this so You will reward me.

Not even – I am on my own doing this because I love You and want to please You.

But You love me, You keep loving me until I love You. You keep loving me when I love You and Your love shapes me, changes me. Your love – patient, kind, gentle, forgiving, unending, that doesn’t give up – for me transforms me as I look towards You and let You love me into becoming the person You intended me to be.

Now all of us, with our faces unveiled, reflect the glory of the Lord as if we are mirrors; and so we are being transformed, metamorphosed, into His same image from one radiance of glory to another, just as the Spirit of the Lord accomplishes it.

2 Corinthians 3:18

Listen to the words in this song, let God’s love bathe your heart today and draw you closer to Him and continue to transform you into His likeness.

I keep falling in love with You.

One thought on “I Keep Falling in Love With You

Leave a Reply

