The Depths of Love

It has been one of those mornings. It’s a holiday here and so we slept in a while. I had my devotional time and heard from my Father in lots of ways. Got dressed and then entered a spiral of confusion. I have a routine for my mornings that ends with pressing ‘publish’ on my blog. Then insanity can enter but not before. It’s been the kind of morning that makes me want to just throw my hands in the air, give up on the blog cos it’s late and start over tomorrow.

What codswallop! This blog isn’t a chore, or a tick in a box, or a service to the needy; it’s my commitment to share what God has said to me.

When I sat down head spinning I opened YouTube to play some worship and the first song was I love your presence. It’s an old song although the version I listened to was refurbished. It calmed me, brought me back to focus.

In the glory of Your presence
I find rest for my soul
In the depths of Your love
I find peace
Makes me whole

I love, I love, I love Your presence
I love, I love, I love Your presence
I love, I love, I love You Jesus
I love, I love, I love Your presence

I discovered how to post videos directly so with just one click you can listen. Hopefully, it will bring you the same peace and wholeness I received. If you can let the worship continue, it’s tremendously uplifting.

 

One thought on “The Depths of Love

  1. Pingback: I Won’t Get Fooled Again | Shiny Thoughts

Leave a Reply

