Stealing Time

Once more with feeling because this message cannot be grounded firmly enough in our hearts.

If you aren’t following this blog I don’t know why not!

THE RIVER WALK

stealing time

He said to them, “The Scriptures declare, ‘My Temple will be called a house of prayer,’ but you have turned it into a den of thieves!” (Matthew 21:13)

Read: Exodus 12:14-13:16, Matthew 20:29-21:22, Psalm 25:16-22, Proverbs 6:12-15

Relate: I did it again this morning. My first alarm clock is the sound of a gentle flowing brook along with some harp music. It isn’t very loud and I am not supposed to wake up to it. Its purpose is to pull me from deep sleep to near consciousness. My second alarm goes off five minutes later. It is a very loud rendition of the theme song for Empire Strikes Back. Even when that first alarm doesn’t bring me right around, the second has me fully awake and aware enough in no time.

Unfortunately, that means my right thumb is on my phone sliding that yellow snooze to the left all too quickly. On a…

View original post 610 more words

2 thoughts on “Stealing Time

  1. Good post. Thank you for sharing. What else is there to say. We’ve all been guilty, thank You Jesus for Your mercy and grace is new every morning! Even on the mornings, we don’t take our own advice:) blessings…keep those Shiny Thoughts coming to glorify the One Who loves us:) d

    Like

Leave a Reply

