Unending Love

Consider the kind of extravagant love the Father has lavished on us—He calls us children of God! It’s true; we are His beloved children.

1 John 3:1

I was reminded of an old song today, I hope it touches your heart and blesses you as it is doing for me right now.

Father I come to You, lifting up my hands
In the name of Jesus, by Your grace I stand
Just because You love me and I love Your Son
I know Your favour, unending love

I receive Your favour, Your unending love
Not because I’ve earned it, not for what I’ve done
Just because You love me and I love Your son
I know Your favour, unending love

Unending love, Your unending love
Unending love, Your unending love

It’s the presence of Your kingdom
As Your glory fills this place
And I see how much You love me as I look into Your face
Nothing could be better, there’s nothing I would trade
For Your favour, unending love.

John Barnett © Mercy/Vineyard Publishing 1989

It is nothing about me, nothing deserved or earned. It is favour from God, a favour I can never pay back, that is not held against me but given freely because of Love.

One thought on “Unending Love

Leave a Reply

