Open Your Eyes

I am privileged to live in what is recognised as one of the most beautiful places on earth. Theoretically I could ski in the morning and surf in the afternoon (if I skied or surfed). I am surrounded by majestic mountains, countryside and wilderness left wild and free. Today I am setting off for three days up into central BC and hoping to see some truly extraordinary scenery. Because I am going to be away I am trying to write a few short posts so you won’t miss me too much.

Heaven-Declares

This is cropped from a photo I took at Buntzen Lake, I don’t understand how anyone looking at the beauty of creation can believe it happened by chance, by a random lucky collision of matter. The intricacy of the ecosystems, the delicate balance of colour and shapes, the seemingly endless variety of trees, insects, birds, animals etc. all held in a perfect balance; the incredible vista of a starry sky, all these things demand a Creator.

That Creator loves me. He set the Universe in motion, holds it in being and knows my name. It amazes me. He amazes me. I hope to spend some time meditating (maybe in a hot tub) on the extraordinary God who calls me His child and has plans and purposes for the Universe, for the ant and for me.

One thought on “Open Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

