No Charge

I don’t know if you ever saw this, years ago – a young boy left a list for his mum, he was sick of being asked to do chores around the house. (You can tell it’s old cos he was doing dishes not loading the dish washer). Mowing the lawn $5, Playing with little brother $1 and so on. Mum replies with her list: 9 months carrying you inside me – no charge, time/tears – no charge and so on. Watch the video I linked, if it doesn’t bring tears to your heart you are a stronger person than I am, guess it hit me in the feels 😉

“Come, all you who are thirsty,
    come to the waters;
and you who have no money,
    come, buy and eat!
Come, buy wine and milk
    without money and without cost.

Isaiah 55:1

All of chapter 55 in fact is beautiful. God is offering us stuff without charge too. Food and drink the most basic necessities of life offered at no charge. Not just scraps or leftovers but the finest of fare in v 2. Today is Sunday, a day when we can meet with our family, both blood and spiritual, and rejoice, praise, thank God for all He gives us. If today is the only day you worship I pray God touches you and makes it so special that you will try and find time tomorrow. If you meet with Him every day then I pray you feel His touch in a new way that delights you. If you don’t know Him and just read this cos it was there, I pray you might think about the things I write and the One I write about and consider just maybe I am not deluded 🙂

Whatever your situation I pray this blessing for you. And remember it all comes with No Charge

You will go out in joy
    and be led forth in peace;
the mountains and hills
    will burst into song before you,
and all the trees of the field
    will clap their hands.

Isaiah 55:12

Leave a Reply

